I (Heart) Cortland

I purchased the Cortland from Noon Solar. It’s the most beautiful bag I’ve ever owned. I first read about it on Inhabitat; they were giving away this bag as a back-to-school promotion. I won’t get too much into the design details; you can read about them from Noon Solar’s website or watch the YouTube video below… I’d like to share some thoughts about the solar panel.

I live in Vancouver, and since bringing Cortland home, we’ve had cloudy and rainy weather so I didn’t get to use the solar panel right away. I have, however, used the wall-charger (included with the purchase) to juice up the power bank (also included with the purchase), and did charge up my phone and iPod using the appropriate adapters (yes, also included with the purchase!!)… all in good working order, but I was starting to get antsy about using the solar panel. Continue reading